Receipt maker comparison

Makecepeit vs ReceiptBaker

ReceiptBaker is a receipt generator that offers an AI receipt tool, a custom receipt maker and a content blog covering topics like rental receipts. Makecepeit also offers AI generation, plus 348 named-brand templates and pricing you can see before you buy. Here is a fair, side-by-side look.

Last reviewed September 4, 2026. Makecepeit is our own product; ReceiptBaker data is from its public website (as of August 2026).

Starbucks logo

CAFE ORDER

Starbucks

1912 Pike Place

Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 842-0436

06/19/2026 14:06 · Receipt #280978

ItemQtyPriceTotal
Gr Caramel Macchiato1$5.75$5.75
Vt Iced Vanilla Latte1$6.45$6.45
Butter Croissant2$3.45$6.90
Subtotal$19.10
Tax (10.25%)$1.96
TOTAL$21.06
Payment MethodCredit •••• 4821

To inspire and nurture the human spirit.

280978

Makecepeit vs ReceiptBaker: feature comparison

A field-by-field look at how the two receipt makers stack up. ✓ = yes, ~ = partial or limited, ✕ = not available.

Makecepeit versus ReceiptBaker feature comparison
FeatureMakecepeit (us)ReceiptBaker
Free to start
Build + first HD download free
~No free tier on pricing page
Build without an account
Build & preview, no signup
No signup required
Live preview while editing
Named-brand templates (Walmart, Target…)
348 brands
Category templates only, no named brands
PDF download
~Format not specified
PNG / image download
PNG at 3× resolution
~Format not specified
AI receipt generator
3/month free, unlimited on Pro
AI receipt generator
Saved receipt history
Pro
~Not stated
Watermark-free downloads
~1 download free, then Pro from $3/wk
~Paid plans remove it
Public, transparent pricing
$3/wk · $7.99/mo · $49/yr
Three tiers listed, weekly or monthly

Pricing compared

Makecepeit

Free to build and preview with no signup. Your first HD downloads are free; after that, Pro removes the watermark and unlocks unlimited HD exports, unlimited AI generation and saved history.

Free · Pro from $3/wk

$3/week · $7.99/month · $49/year

ReceiptBaker

No free tier appears on the pricing page. Paid plans are sold on removing the watermark, which implies free generation carries one.

Three tiers, weekly or monthly. Monthly: Basic $8.75, Pro $14.70, Studio $22.40 (list $12.50, $21.00, $32.00 — a 30% discount was running when we checked). Weekly: $3.50, $5.95, $8.75 (list $5.00, $8.50, $12.50). Every tier caps AI generation — 30, 45 and 50 a month, or 8, 10 and 15 a week — and Basic includes no photorealistic renders; Pro gets 25 a month and Studio 45.

ReceiptBaker pricing as of August 2026, taken from its published pricing page (opens in a new tab). Prices can change — check ReceiptBaker directly before subscribing.

About ReceiptBaker

ReceiptBaker provides a receipt generator, an AI receipt generator, a custom receipt maker and a template library, alongside an active blog (how-to guides, rental payment receipts and more). Its pricing page renders prices in the browser rather than in the served HTML, which is why an earlier automated check came back empty; read in a browser on 2026-08-30 it lists three tiers — Basic, Pro and Studio — on a weekly or monthly period, each metering how many AI generations and photorealistic renders you get.

What ReceiptBaker does well

  • Offers an AI receipt generator and a custom receipt maker
  • Active blog with practical guides (e.g. rental receipts for landlords and tenants)
  • Covers niche receipt types such as rent and rental receipts

Where Makecepeit is stronger

  • Every paid tier meters AI — 30, 45 or 50 generations a month, and Basic gets no photorealistic renders at all
  • No named-brand template pages — category templates only, against Makecepeit's 348
  • Export formats are not clearly specified

The verdict

Both Makecepeit and ReceiptBaker offer AI receipt generation, so this comes down to how much you get and what it costs. ReceiptBaker meters every tier — its cheapest, Basic at $8.75 a month, allows 30 AI generations and no photorealistic renders. Makecepeit is $7.99 a month for unlimited AI generation, is free to build and preview without an account, and offers 348 specific brand templates with PDF and PNG export. ReceiptBaker is worth a look if its blog, rental-receipt templates or photorealistic renders match your niche.

Choose Makecepeit if…

  • You want AI generation and pricing you can see before committing
  • You need a specific brand's receipt from a 348-template library
  • You want unlimited AI generation rather than a monthly quota

Choose ReceiptBaker if…

  • You specifically want its rental/rent-receipt guides and templates
  • You rely on its blog content for how-to guidance

Makecepeit vs ReceiptBaker: FAQ

Do both Makecepeit and ReceiptBaker have AI receipt generators?
Yes. Both offer AI-assisted receipt generation. Makecepeit's AI is free for three receipts a month and unlimited on Pro, with prices published on the pricing page.
How much does ReceiptBaker cost?
Read on 2026-08-30, it runs three tiers on a weekly or monthly period, with no free tier shown. Monthly: Basic $8.75, Pro $14.70, Studio $22.40 (list $12.50, $21.00 and $32.00 — a 30% discount was running). Every tier caps AI generation at 30, 45 or 50 a month, and Basic includes no photorealistic renders. Makecepeit's Pro is $3/week, $7.99/month or $49/year with unlimited AI generation.
Which has more brand templates?
Makecepeit offers 348 named-brand templates. ReceiptBaker's library is organised by receipt category rather than by retailer, so it carries no named-brand templates — checked against their live site on 22 August 2026.

Make a receipt in seconds — free

348 brand templates, AI generation and PDF & PNG export. Build with no signup; a free account downloads your first one.

Last reviewed